Rate Convert API

Rate Convert API

"Rate Convert API provides exchange rates for any currency relative to the U.S. dollar, facilitating accurate currency conversions worldwide."

API description

About the API:  

Rate Convert API offers a convenient solution to access exchange rate data for various currencies relative to the US dollar. Designed to meet the needs of users, this API provides accurate and reliable exchange rate information that is essential for international transactions, financial analysis, and currency conversion.

The Rate Convert API is based on a robust infrastructure that ensures data accuracy and reliability. Leveraging data from reputable financial sources and currency exchange platforms, the API provides up-to-date exchange rate information that reflects market fluctuations and currency trends. This reliability is crucial for accurate financial calculations, currency conversions, and international business transactions.

One of the key features of the Rate Convert API is its flexibility and ease of integration. Developers can easily incorporate exchange rate data into their applications, websites, and financial systems. Whether creating currency conversion tools, financial dashboards, or e-commerce platforms, developers can rely on the API to provide accurate exchange rate information.

In conclusion, the Rate Convert API is a valuable tool for accessing accurate and reliable exchange rate data for any currency relative to the US dollar. With its up-to-date data, flexibility, ease of integration and advanced features, the API provides users with essential tools for currency conversion, financial analysis and international transactions. Whether creating financial applications, e-commerce platforms, or analytical tools, users can rely on the Rate Convert API to provide accurate and up-to-date exchange rate information.

 

What this API receives and what your API provides (input/output)?

It will receive parameters and provide you with a JSON.

 

What are the most common uses cases of this API?

  1. Currency conversion applications: Use the Rate Convert API to power currency conversion functionality, allowing users to convert amounts between different currencies.

    Financial analysis tools: Integrate the API to access exchange rate data, market trends and make investment decisions.

    E-commerce platforms: Incorporate the API to display product prices in multiple currencies and facilitate international transactions with accurate exchange rates.

    Travel booking websites: Use the API to provide real-time exchange rates to travelers, enabling them to compare prices and make informed booking decisions.

    Banking and financial applications: Integrate exchange rate data into banking applications to provide customers with accurate currency exchange information for international transactions.

     

Are there any limitations to your plans?

Besides the number of API calls available for the plan, there are no other limitations.

API Documentation

Endpoints


To use this endpoint you just have to run it and you will get all the available change types.



                                                                            
GET https://www.zylalabs.com/api/3508/rate+convert+api/3843/all+exchange+rates
                                                                            
                                                                        

Test Endpoint

API EXAMPLE RESPONSE

       
                                                                                                        
                                                                                                                                                                                                                            {"statusCode":200,"message":"OK","data":{"VES":{"iso":"VES","name":"Venezuelan Bolívar","slug":"venezuela-bolvar","rate":36.228384},"XAU":{"iso":"XAU","name":"Gold (troy ounce)","slug":"gold-troy-ounce","rate":0.00049556},"ZWL":{"iso":"ZWL","name":"Zimbabwean Dollar","slug":"zimbabwean-dollar","rate":322},"XAG":{"iso":"XAG","name":"Silver (troy ounce)","slug":"silver-troy-ounce","rate":0.04351233},"STD":{"iso":"STD","name":"São Tomé and Príncipe Dobra","slug":"sao-tome-and-principe-dobra","rate":22281.8},"SOS":{"iso":"SOS","name":"Somali Shilling","slug":"somali-shilling","rate":571.385751},"CLF":{"iso":"CLF","name":"Chilean Unit of Account (UF)","slug":"chilean-unit-of-account","rate":0.034977},"ZMW":{"iso":"ZMW","name":"Zambia Kwacha","slug":"zambia-kwacha","rate":22.871323},"ZAR":{"iso":"ZAR","name":"South Africa Rand","slug":"south-africa-rand","rate":18.956},"YER":{"iso":"YER","name":"Yemen Rial","slug":"yemen-rial","rate":250.350023},"XPF":{"iso":"XPF","name":"Comptoirs Français du Pacifique (CFP) Franc","slug":"comptoirs-franais-du-pacifique-cfp-franc","rate":110.68195},"XOF":{"iso":"XOF","name":"Communauté Financière Africaine (BCEAO) Franc","slug":"communaut-financire-africaine-bceao-franc","rate":608.409788},"XDR":{"iso":"XDR","name":"International Monetary Fund (IMF) Special Drawing Rights","slug":"international-monetary-fund-imf-special-drawing-rights","rate":0.754673},"XCD":{"iso":"XCD","name":"East Caribbean Dollar","slug":"east-caribbean-dollar","rate":2.70255},"XAF":{"iso":"XAF","name":"Communauté Financière Africaine (BEAC), CFA Franc BEAC","slug":"communaut-financire-africaine-beac-cfa-franc-beac","rate":608.409788},"WST":{"iso":"WST","name":"Samoa Tala","slug":"samoa-tala","rate":2.8},"VUV":{"iso":"VUV","name":"Vanuatu Vatu","slug":"vanuatu-vatu","rate":118.722},"VND":{"iso":"VND","name":"Viet Nam Dong","slug":"viet-nam-dong","rate":24536.869966},"UZS":{"iso":"UZS","name":"Uzbekistan Som","slug":"uzbekistan-som","rate":12343.462841},"UYU":{"iso":"UYU","name":"Uruguay Peso","slug":"uruguay-peso","rate":39.113088},"USD":{"iso":"USD","name":"United States Dollar","slug":"united-states-dollar","rate":1},"UGX":{"iso":"UGX","name":"Uganda Shilling","slug":"uganda-shilling","rate":3876.95428},"UAH":{"iso":"UAH","name":"Ukraine Hryvnia","slug":"ukraine-hryvnia","rate":38.293108},"TZS":{"iso":"TZS","name":"Tanzania Shilling","slug":"tanzania-shilling","rate":2550},"TWD":{"iso":"TWD","name":"Taiwan New Dollar","slug":"taiwan-new-dollar","rate":31.399499},"TTD":{"iso":"TTD","name":"Trinidad and Tobago Dollar","slug":"trinidad-and-tobago-dollar","rate":6.783529},"TRY":{"iso":"TRY","name":"Turkey Lira","slug":"turkey-lira","rate":30.865599},"TOP":{"iso":"TOP","name":"Tonga Pa'anga","slug":"tonga-paanga","rate":2.394718},"TND":{"iso":"TND","name":"Tunisia Dinar","slug":"tunisia-dinar","rate":3.1385},"TMT":{"iso":"TMT","name":"Turkmenistan Manat","slug":"turkmenistan-manat","rate":3.5},"TJS":{"iso":"TJS","name":"Tajikistan Somoni","slug":"tajikistan-somoni","rate":10.952988},"THB":{"iso":"THB","name":"Thailand Baht","slug":"thailand-baht","rate":36.037788},"SZL":{"iso":"SZL","name":"Swaziland Lilangeni","slug":"swaziland-lilangeni","rate":18.977201},"SYP":{"iso":"SYP","name":"Syria Pound","slug":"syria-pound","rate":2512.53},"SVC":{"iso":"SVC","name":"El Salvador Colon","slug":"el-salvador-colon","rate":8.748493},"STN":{"iso":"STN","name":"São Tomé and Príncipe Dobra","slug":"so-tom-and-prncipe-dobra","rate":22.729803},"SRD":{"iso":"SRD","name":"Suriname Dollar","slug":"suriname-dollar","rate":36.149},"SLL":{"iso":"SLL","name":"Sierra Leone Leone","slug":"sierra-leone-leone","rate":20969.5},"SHP":{"iso":"SHP","name":"Saint Helena Pound","slug":"saint-helena-pound","rate":0.793862},"SGD":{"iso":"SGD","name":"Singapore Dollar","slug":"singapore-dollar","rate":1.3462},"SEK":{"iso":"SEK","name":"Sweden Krona","slug":"sweden-krona","rate":10.4071},"SDG":{"iso":"SDG","name":"Sudan Pound","slug":"sudan-pound","rate":601},"SCR":{"iso":"SCR","name":"Seychelles Rupee","slug":"seychelles-rupee","rate":13.353621},"SBD":{"iso":"SBD","name":"Solomon Islands Dollar","slug":"solomon-islands-dollar","rate":8.432716},"SAR":{"iso":"SAR","name":"Saudi Arabia Riyal","slug":"saudi-arabia-riyal","rate":3.750389},"RWF":{"iso":"RWF","name":"Rwanda Franc","slug":"rwanda-franc","rate":1272.723695},"RUB":{"iso":"RUB","name":"Russia Ruble","slug":"russia-ruble","rate":92.336103},"RSD":{"iso":"RSD","name":"Serbia Dinar","slug":"serbia-dinar","rate":108.717291},"RON":{"iso":"RON","name":"Romania Leu","slug":"romania-leu","rate":4.6176},"QAR":{"iso":"QAR","name":"Qatar Riyal","slug":"qatar-riyal","rate":3.649226},"PYG":{"iso":"PYG","name":"Paraguay Guarani","slug":"paraguay-guarani","rate":7293.76373},"PLN":{"iso":"PLN","name":"Poland Zloty","slug":"poland-zloty","rate":4.01445},"PKR":{"iso":"PKR","name":"Pakistan Rupee","slug":"pakistan-rupee","rate":276.803839},"PHP":{"iso":"PHP","name":"Philippines Piso","slug":"philippines-piso","rate":56.004503},"PGK":{"iso":"PGK","name":"Papua New Guinea Kina","slug":"papua-new-guinea-kina","rate":3.807315},"PEN":{"iso":"PEN","name":"Peru Sol","slug":"peru-sol","rate":3.818575},"PAB":{"iso":"PAB","name":"Panama Balboa","slug":"panama-balboa","rate":1},"OMR":{"iso":"OMR","name":"Oman Rial","slug":"oman-rial","rate":0.384957},"NZD":{"iso":"NZD","name":"New Zealand Dollar","slug":"new-zealand-dollar","rate":1.627199},"NPR":{"iso":"NPR","name":"Nepal Rupee","slug":"nepal-rupee","rate":132.823401},"NOK":{"iso":"NOK","name":"Norway Krone","slug":"norway-krone","rate":10.494247},"NIO":{"iso":"NIO","name":"Nicaragua Cordoba","slug":"nicaragua-cordoba","rate":36.802872},"NGN":{"iso":"NGN","name":"Nigeria Naira","slug":"nigeria-naira","rate":1531},"NAD":{"iso":"NAD","name":"Namibia Dollar","slug":"namibia-dollar","rate":18.97978},"MZN":{"iso":"MZN","name":"Mozambique Metical","slug":"mozambique-metical","rate":63.899991},"MYR":{"iso":"MYR","name":"Malaysia Ringgit","slug":"malaysia-ringgit","rate":4.785},"MXN":{"iso":"MXN","name":"Mexico Peso","slug":"mexico-peso","rate":17.041213},"MWK":{"iso":"MWK","name":"Malawi Kwacha","slug":"malawi-kwacha","rate":1683.082273},"MVR":{"iso":"MVR","name":"Maldives (Maldive Islands) Rufiyaa","slug":"maldives-maldive-islands-rufiyaa","rate":15.4},"MUR":{"iso":"MUR","name":"Mauritius Rupee","slug":"mauritius-rupee","rate":45.63},"MRU":{"iso":"MRU","name":"Mauritania Ouguiya","slug":"mauritania-ouguiya","rate":39.742466},"MOP":{"iso":"MOP","name":"Macau Pataca","slug":"macau-pataca","rate":8.054809},"MNT":{"iso":"MNT","name":"Mongolia Tughrik","slug":"mongolia-tughrik","rate":3450},"MMK":{"iso":"MMK","name":"Myanmar (Burma) Kyat","slug":"myanmar-burma-kyat","rate":2099.586376},"MKD":{"iso":"MKD","name":"Macedonia Denar","slug":"macedonia-denar","rate":57.187276},"MGA":{"iso":"MGA","name":"Madagascar Ariary","slug":"madagascar-ariary","rate":4535.687415},"MDL":{"iso":"MDL","name":"Moldova Leu","slug":"moldova-leu","rate":17.830168},"MAD":{"iso":"MAD","name":"Morocco Dirham","slug":"morocco-dirham","rate":10.082613},"LYD":{"iso":"LYD","name":"Libya Dinar","slug":"libya-dinar","rate":4.839966},"LSL":{"iso":"LSL","name":"Lesotho Loti","slug":"lesotho-loti","rate":18.97978},"LRD":{"iso":"LRD","name":"Liberia Dollar","slug":"liberia-dollar","rate":190.500063},"LKR":{"iso":"LKR","name":"Sri Lanka Rupee","slug":"sri-lanka-rupee","rate":312.562971},"LBP":{"iso":"LBP","name":"Lebanon Pound","slug":"lebanon-pound","rate":15030.922051},"LAK":{"iso":"LAK","name":"Laos Kip","slug":"laos-kip","rate":20850.929},"KZT":{"iso":"KZT","name":"Kazakhstan Tenge","slug":"kazakhstan-tenge","rate":451.11678},"KYD":{"iso":"KYD","name":"Cayman Islands Dollar","slug":"cayman-islands-dollar","rate":0.833194},"KWD":{"iso":"KWD","name":"Kuwait Dinar","slug":"kuwait-dinar","rate":0.307951},"KRW":{"iso":"KRW","name":"Korea (South) Won","slug":"korea-south-won","rate":1334.718329},"KPW":{"iso":"KPW","name":"Korea (North) Won","slug":"korea-north-won","rate":900},"KMF":{"iso":"KMF","name":"Comorian Franc","slug":"comorian-franc","rate":456.400284},"KHR":{"iso":"KHR","name":"Cambodia Riel","slug":"cambodia-riel","rate":4075.51462},"KGS":{"iso":"KGS","name":"Kyrgyzstan Som","slug":"kyrgyzstan-som","rate":89.43},"KES":{"iso":"KES","name":"Kenya Shilling","slug":"kenya-shilling","rate":145.5},"JPY":{"iso":"JPY","name":"Japan Yen","slug":"japan-yen","rate":150.155},"JOD":{"iso":"JOD","name":"Jordan Dinar","slug":"jordan-dinar","rate":0.7091},"JMD":{"iso":"JMD","name":"Jamaica Dollar","slug":"jamaica-dollar","rate":156.654328},"JEP":{"iso":"JEP","name":"Jersey Pound","slug":"jersey-pound","rate":0.793862},"ISK":{"iso":"ISK","name":"Iceland Krona","slug":"iceland-krona","rate":137.96},"IRR":{"iso":"IRR","name":"Iran Rial","slug":"iran-rial","rate":42105},"IQD":{"iso":"IQD","name":"Iraq Dinar","slug":"iraq-dinar","rate":1309.76447},"INR":{"iso":"INR","name":"India Rupee","slug":"india-rupee","rate":83.037406},"IMP":{"iso":"IMP","name":"Isle of Man Pound","slug":"isle-of-man-pound","rate":0.793862},"ILS":{"iso":"ILS","name":"Israel Shekel","slug":"israel-shekel","rate":3.63485},"IDR":{"iso":"IDR","name":"Indonesia Rupiah","slug":"indonesia-rupiah","rate":15633.25},"HUF":{"iso":"HUF","name":"Hungary Forint","slug":"hungary-forint","rate":360.650894},"HTG":{"iso":"HTG","name":"Haiti Gourde","slug":"haiti-gourde","rate":132.207693},"HRK":{"iso":"HRK","name":"Croatia Kuna","slug":"croatia-kuna","rate":6.989832},"HNL":{"iso":"HNL","name":"Honduras Lempira","slug":"honduras-lempira","rate":24.6775},"HKD":{"iso":"HKD","name":"Hong Kong Dollar","slug":"hong-kong-dollar","rate":7.82132},"GYD":{"iso":"GYD","name":"Guyana Dollar","slug":"guyana-dollar","rate":209.339297},"GTQ":{"iso":"GTQ","name":"Guatemala Quetzal","slug":"guatemala-quetzal","rate":7.806738},"GNF":{"iso":"GNF","name":"Guinea Franc","slug":"guinea-franc","rate":8594.47812},"GMD":{"iso":"GMD","name":"Gambia Dalasi","slug":"gambia-dalasi","rate":67.75},...
                                                                                                                                                                                                                    
                                                                                                    

All exchange rates - CODE SNIPPETS


curl --location --request GET 'https://zylalabs.com/api/3508/rate+convert+api/3843/all+exchange+rates' --header 'Authorization: Bearer YOUR_API_KEY' 

    

To use this endpoint you must indicate a currency in the parameter.



                                                                            
GET https://www.zylalabs.com/api/3508/rate+convert+api/3844/currency+value
                                                                            
                                                                        

Currency Value - Endpoint Features
Object Description
isoCurrency [Required] Indicates a currency
Test Endpoint

API EXAMPLE RESPONSE

       
                                                                                                        
                                                                                                                                                                                                                            {"iso":"EUR","name":"Euro","slug":"euro-member-countries","rate":0.927515}
                                                                                                                                                                                                                    
                                                                                                    

Currency Value - CODE SNIPPETS


curl --location --request GET 'https://zylalabs.com/api/3508/rate+convert+api/3844/currency+value?isoCurrency=EUR' --header 'Authorization: Bearer YOUR_API_KEY' 

    

API Access Key & Authentication

After signing up, every developer is assigned a personal API access key, a unique combination of letters and digits provided to access to our API endpoint. To authenticate with the Rate Convert API REST API, simply include your bearer token in the Authorization header.

Headers

Header Description
Authorization [Required] Should be Bearer access_key. See "Your API Access Key" above when you are subscribed.


Simple Transparent Pricing

No long term commitments. One click upgrade/downgrade or cancellation. No questions asked.

🚀 Enterprise
Starts at $10,000/Year

  • Custom Volume
  • Dedicated account manager
  • Service-level agreement (SLA)

Customer favorite features

  • ✔︎ Only Pay for Successful Requests
  • ✔︎ Free 7-Day Trial
  • ✔︎ Multi-Language Support
  • ✔︎ One API Key, All APIs.
  • ✔︎ Intuitive Dashboard
  • ✔︎ Comprehensive Error Handling
  • ✔︎ Developer-Friendly Docs
  • ✔︎ Postman Integration
  • ✔︎ Secure HTTPS Connections
  • ✔︎ Reliable Uptime

To use the API, users must indicate a currency to obtain the exchange rate based on USD.

The Rate Convert API provides updated exchange rates for converting currencies. Users benefiting from the API include developers, businesses, financial institutions, travelers, and individuals seeking accurate currency conversion data for various purposes.

There are different plans to suit all tastes, including a free trial for a small number of requests, but your rate is limited to avoid abuse of the service.

Zyla provides a wide range of integration methods for almost all programming languages. You can use these codes to integrate with your project as you need.

Sure, you can use it and pay only when you use it. The credit can’t be expired.

Zyla API Hub is, in other words, an API MarketPlace. An all-in-one solution for your developing needs. You will be accessing our extended list of APIs with only your user. Also, you won't need to worry about storing API keys, only one API key for all our products is needed.

Prices are listed in USD. We accept all major debit and credit cards. Our payment system uses the latest security technology and is powered by Stripe, one of the world’s most reliable payment companies. If you have any trouble with paying by card, just contact us at [email protected]

Sometimes depending on the bank's fraud protection settings, a bank will decline the validation charge we make when we attempt to be sure a card is valid. We recommend first contacting your bank to see if they are blocking our charges. If more help is needed, please contact [email protected] and our team will investigate further

Prices are based on a recurring monthly subscription depending on the plan selected — plus overage fees applied when a developer exceeds a plan’s quota limits. In this example, you'll see the base plan amount as well as a quota limit of API requests. Be sure to notice the overage fee because you will be charged for each additional request.

Zyla API Hub works on a recurring monthly subscription system. Your billing cycle will start the day you purchase one of the paid plans, and it will renew the same day of the next month. So be aware to cancel your subscription beforehand if you want to avoid future charges.

Just go to the pricing page of that API and select the plan that you want to upgrade to. You will only be charged the full amount of that plan, but you will be enjoying the features that the plan offers right away.

Yes, absolutely. If you want to cancel your plan, simply go to your account and cancel on the Billing page. Upgrades, downgrades, and cancellations are immediate.

You can contact us through our chat channel to receive immediate assistance. We are always online from 9 am to 6 pm (GMT+1). If you reach us after that time, we will be in contact when we are back. Also you can contact us via email to [email protected]

 Service Level
100%
 Response Time
700ms

Category:


Tags:


Related APIs